Reviews

What people are saying about Grampian Hotel




Very Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a very well run personal Hotel which offers spotless accommodation, good food and very friendly staff then you need look no further than the Grampian Hotel, Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Edward McErlain | Sat 13th May 2017


Family stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, staff are very pleasant and will help you in any way they can. Very quiet and a nice hotel to stay with family or friends.

Reviewer: Mr. alexander white | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Haggis - Rating 5/5

This is a great hotel. We were made very welcome by all the staff, Duncan, Jolene and Mandy. Would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was excellent, especially the haggis. Thanks for a great two night stay. Sam and Winnie

Reviewer: Sam Lowrie | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Home from home - Rating 5/5

brilliant staff,great location and terrific food makes for an excellent stay

Reviewer: John Gow | Sun 4th Dec 2016


One night in Perth - Rating 4/5

Although the weather was not very welcoming Duncan on reception was, and the food for the evening meal and breakfast was very tasty. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area in the future

Reviewer: Gary R Hollern | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Friendly hotel in good location - Rating 4/5

My wife and I enjoyed a 1 night stay at The Grampian. Very friendly staff, good location and a great breakfast. Our Executive Double Room was well furnished and comfortable. We would stay again if revisiting Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Orchard | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

central location, very friendly staff. breakfast was good as well.

Reviewer: Mr. PATRICK SCHMIDT | Tue 18th Oct 2016


GREAT WEEKEND - Rating 5/5

We returned to the Grampian Hotel at the weekend and had a great time in Perth. Room was spacious and bright, bed very comfortable and a good size. Bathroom good size and shower was of good pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff were very friendly and helpful advising us on places to go. We ate in the hotel on the Friday night and the meal was lovely and good portions. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time in Perth. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Reviewer: Ms. Kathy Miller | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


one night - Rating 4/5

very good stay food first class

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Grieve | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Perth raced - Rating 5/5

Amazing time claire & duncan were amazing hosts,their staff was brillant love ya mandy,recommended to all our friends will deffo back thank you all

Reviewer: Mr. Susan Reid | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Nice private atmosphere - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel with friendly atmosphere and service. Close to city center. good price and fine quality.

Reviewer: Finn Svenning Rasmussen | Thu 26th May 2016


Very welcoming - Rating 4/5

Great location for city centre, clean, lovely breakfast and all staff (even the award winning chef) very helpful and friendly

Reviewer: Mr. Donald Wright | Mon 23rd May 2016


Relaxing few days - Rating 5/5

Great to unwind after racing Great hosts and staff

Reviewer: Mr. James McGregor | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

Staff very pleasant made to feel at home. Thoughtfully changed room as arrived early.

Reviewer: Ray Bissett | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Eastern 2016 - Rating 4/5

Nice stay.. Friendly staff.. Good Breakfast Price - quality Ok

Reviewer: Mr. Wim Seegers | Tue 29th Mar 2016


overnight stop - Rating 4/5

We were greeted at reception, advised on places to eat and drink, and had a very comfortable night, followed by a good breakfast. This was off peak (end of Jan 2016), and we will stay here again when we are in Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Skelton | Mon 1st Feb 2016


Excellent stay - Staff were very good - Rating 4/5

I really enjoyed my stay. Parking was slightly awkward - I would advise sorting it out before you go - but the staff were incredibly helpful. The room was lovely, as was the breakfast. We were there for a party in the function room and that was very well done too. Nothing fancy but I\'d be happy to recommend this hotel if you need to stay in Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Jeans | Sun 13th Dec 2015


Comfy Stay - Rating 5/5

After having stayed for 12 years or so with our previous landlady (who retired last year), we needed a place to stay that was welcoming, comfortable, friendly, clean, with good food and a pleasing ambience. I am pleased to say that your hotel covered all these aspects, and if we can come again next year, we would like to stay with you again. Sincerely, Kathie Dosell

Reviewer: Miss. Kathleen Dosell | Tue 10th Nov 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Grampian Hotel for one night and we would definitely return. Fabulous hospitality and friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable hotel

Reviewer: Miss. Kerrie Milne | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very comfortable night’s stay in the Grampian Hotel, Saturday 9th May 2015. It began with a convenient parking spot right outside the front door, and went on like that for the whole stay. A plus is that the hotel is right at the side of the A93 route through the city and is easy to find. The building has been a hotel for some time and so has a bit of character to it – a relief from the utilitarian sameness of modern hotel buildings. However, this does mean negotiating a few stairs and corridors. The room (number 20, en suite) was spacious, with a very comfortable bed and attractive décor. A peaceful night’s sleep! The restaurant produces good, straightforward food, served piping hot. Breakfast starts with a cold buffet, and there is a wide range of hot food cooked to order .The hotel is efficiently run by the owners, Claire and Duncan, with a small team of helpers who always seem to be on hand when you have a question. All highly to be recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Harry Hawkes | Sun 5th Jul 2015


Central hotel - Rating 4/5

This hotel is very handy for central Perth and has parking which is scarce in the town centre. The hotel could be doing with a bit of upgrading and attention but the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great -better than some in upmarket hotels we have stayed in!I would use again when next in Perth.

Reviewer: Catherine Regan | Wed 3rd Jun 2015


Anniversary Trip to Perth - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights at the Grampian. This lovely hotel is well situated: only a few hundred yards to the town centre and just five minutes walk to the pretty river Tay. The proprietors and staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our on-suite room was very nice and clean with spacious comfortable bed, modern flat screen TV and a decent view out of the window. A lovely lounge to eat in and having a wide choice of breakfast items to choose from was just the way we like it. The evening meal we had was also professionally presented and delicious. We would definitely stay again and will recommend it highly to friends and family.

Reviewer: Mr. Joe Cleland | Thu 28th May 2015


Overnight stay. - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here several times before and always find the staff efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was specious,comfortable and clean. We would have liked a whole slice of haggis at breakfast but otherwise it was pretty good.

Reviewer: Mrs. Christine Murray | Wed 27th May 2015


My stay at the Grampian hotel - Rating 4/5

Arrived in Perth fairly late after travelling from Invergarry. Hotel is easy to find and the check-in was completed quickly and efficiently. The room was as stated - fresh, clean, comfortable and had a good shower. The full Scottish breakfast was very nice and the checkout handled speedily. The one drawback was the parking which is limited. I was lucky to get the last space in front of the hotel otherwise it would have meant finding somewhere on street. Overall, for the price, this was a very good hotel.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Yarham | Fri 8th May 2015


recent stay review - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Comfortable room although rather hot and noisy with windows open. Enjoyed a lovely evening meal and hearty breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. J HEATHER BROWN | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Honest Comforts - Rating 5/5

The hotel is not the most fashionable or trendiest of places, but it does supply you a good level of comfort, cleanliness and facilities both in room and on site, along with the friendly and helpful owners this one night stay was much enjoyed and I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone wanting a comfortable stay within easy walking distance to rail/bus (5-10mins)and the city shops and bars, yet allowing for a peaceful sleep. Well done

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Holden | Mon 30th Mar 2015


My weekend in perth - Rating 4/5

Only one night at this hotel but found the staff very welcoming and had soup & steak pie very nice. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Alex Vidler | Tue 17th Mar 2015


Excellent Hotel - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed my stay here for one night. Very close to city centre ( 5 minutes walking) and very near to retail park. All staff very friendly and could not do enough for us. Will return in the future.

Reviewer: Mr. John Dunlop | Mon 16th Mar 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We were at a function and stayed overnight, the whole thing was well organised food provided by the hotel was great. All of the staff were friendly and attentive good time was had by all. Our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast provided in the morning was excellent.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Wilson | Wed 4th Feb 2015


Grampian Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Excellent service and good quality accommodation.Tasty breakfast.

Reviewer: Dr. Iain Lindsey | Sat 3rd Jan 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Good digs ,landlord Duncan and staff very friendly , meals were good. Would return. Regards Gordon

Reviewer: Mr. Gordon Neil | Fri 12th Dec 2014


SL - Rating 5/5

Very good hotel,nice rooms and comfy beds.breakfast was good and the staff couldn\'t be more helpful.will definitely use again.

Reviewer: Mr. Stewart Leslie | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Great local hotel - Rating 4/5

Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, breakfast is lovely, and the price is very reasonable. Location is great for train and bus stations, as well as the city centre. Definitely recommended.

Reviewer: Dr. Matthew Hammond | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Great Find - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here in an Executive Room. The food was excellent and the owners and staff could not do enough for you. Great that parking is available, car did not move all weekend as the hotel is so close to the town centre. Will definitely be making a return visit.

Reviewer: Mrs. Alison Keir | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Weekend visit - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms as per a lot of small city centre hotels - needing an upgrade, but generally clean and welcoming. Breakfast was superb as cooked to order. Will come back next time in the area.

Reviewer: Mr. James Conner | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Stopover perth - Rating 4/5

Really good hotel, lovely friendly staff, 5 minutes walk to shops nice and central for restaurants etc. would use again as a base for looking around Perth.

Reviewer: Mrs. Doreen Johnston | Sun 5th Oct 2014


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night during the week. Staff very helpful & friendly. Rooms were comfortable. We would stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Catriona Dawson | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

Great time had by all at the Grampian Hotel, food and staff were amazing...very friendly, warm place....would very much recommend.

Reviewer: Mr. David Mcgill | Mon 18th Aug 2014


good hotel - excellent breakfadt - Rating 4/5

Friendly welcome from Duncan on our arrival, car parked at the front of hotel which is a bonus, and friendly service throughout our stay from all the staff, they were genuinely happy to be there. Clean spacious room at the front overlooking car park. comfortable bed, Tv & tea & coffee facilities in the room, good sized bathroom, small shower but it serves its purpose. Breakfast was excellent, the "full scottish" for one, was thoroughly enjoyed each morning, you cant beat local produce. Would recommend a stay here, we used only to sleep and eat, so more than served our purpose, we will be back next year. Thanks all :)

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Harvey-chisholm | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Room comfortable, location good for city and surrounding region. Staff excellent, nothing too much trouble, Laura deserves a special mention.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Scott | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Mature Couple review - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, good food and great service.

Reviewer: Mr. Ian Lunn | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Just Great!!!!! - Rating 5/5

This is our fourth stay here. Quality family business who look after their guests. Duncan and Clare are the very hospitable owner who are very hands on. Great staff and decent rooms. Going to Perth? Stay here and you will love it.

Reviewer: Mr. Duncan Millar | Sat 26th Jul 2014


Grampian Hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly owners and staff, good breakfast and nice big room.

Reviewer: Mr. David Kennedy | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Rewind 2014 - Rating 5/5

i really enjoyed my stay at your hotel - staff really friendly and excellent service - well done to you all as it was a very busy weekend.

Reviewer: Ms. Jill Greig | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Warm and friendly - Rating 5/5

We stayed two nights and were impressed with the staff, who were invariably helpful and friendly, and the food, delicious and freshly prepared. Our room was very large and comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Ms. Claire Yarborough | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Thankyou - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing and very well looked after from arrival to departure. Breakfast excellent in a lovely room. Check in staff very professional as were breakfast staff. Will definately be back and wiil definately recommend to friends. Well done Grampian Hotel.

Reviewer: Mrs. Moira Shepherd | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Here Again - Rating 5/5

Excellent service,friendly staff and after 4 visits we expect nothing less.We will be back in the fall for our fifth visit.

Reviewer: Mr. John Bennett | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Value for money - Rating 5/5

Spacious room, great food, welcoming staff.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elizabeth Ferguson | Sun 1st Jun 2014


Grampian Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my stay at the Grampian Hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. The room was big with plenty of room with TV and wifi.

Reviewer: Mr. John Baillie | Tue 27th May 2014


Grampian hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a really good overnight stay, room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was lovely and the host was most welcoming and friendly. Would happily recommend this hotel to others

Reviewer: Mr. Bobby Graham | Sun 11th May 2014


Hotel Stay - Rating 4/5

Nice Stay and very good breakfast. Would book again.Thanks.

Reviewer: Mr. Alan Coleman | Tue 18th Mar 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at the Grampian Hotel. Meal was very tasty and reasonably priced. Staff helpful as always, will be back again soon.

Reviewer: Mr. David Mitchell | Mon 17th Mar 2014


overnight break - Rating 5/5

excellent hotel staff so friendly and helpful food wonderful and our room was perfect,would recommend highly.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Mcleod | Fri 28th Feb 2014


Lovely Quiet Room. Outstanding breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnight whilst exploring Perth. This is a lovely, reasonably priced hotel. The room was very quiet, the bathroom was huge and airy and the breakfast was fantastic. Very fresh ingredients and cooked to order. Will be happy to stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Mckelvie | Mon 24th Feb 2014


3rd Visit. - Rating 5/5

Our third visit, and yet again we were made welcome,Accomodation and Food spot on.We will be coming back in the Autumn the staff all friendly and make you feel at home. John and Pam Bennett.

Reviewer: Mr. John Bennett | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


Seemed nice - Rating 4/5

We booked to stay here on Hogmanay just a few nighst before and got a double room for £60 (no brekki included). We arrived late afternoon and keen to get out so didn't see much except the entrance & room which was clean & tidy. The only thing I will add is that our room was near a door which could do with a wall bumper (think the door was lighter than people thought, was almost always banged against the wall and heard in the room. The staff were friendly, would stay again!

Reviewer: Miss. Sonya Mcwilliams | Thu 16th Jan 2014


Business Trip - Rating 4/5

Ideal for stopping off in Perth overnight, with minimal hassle just a short walk from the train station. The only downside was a bit of traffic noise because of the side of the hotel I was on.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Lawton | Fri 15th Nov 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel, nothings too much bother, great food, comfy rooms. Been here loads of times and thoroughly love it. Well done Claire, Duncan, Ally and the rest of the staff. Hopefully see you all again soon

Reviewer: Mrs. Jenny Farquhar | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Better than expected - Rating 4/5

Comfortable rooms; good food and pleasant atmosphere. All attributes of this hotel. The proprietor makes you feel very welcome and, even better, has an awesome love of horse racing. Great conversation! Thank you, PD

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Davis | Mon 14th Oct 2013


Ideal for Reps - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean and friendly atmosphere. Good location for the town and facilities of Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Cliffe | Fri 4th Oct 2013


Grampian Hotel - Rating 4/5

Only a hasty 1 night stopover, but quite a pleasant quiet room (though no outlook) with spacious bathroom. Friendly helpful staff and good standard breakfast.

Reviewer: Mrs. Janet Whittington | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Nice overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent all round, friendly, good food.

Reviewer: Dr. Christine Clayton | Mon 5th Aug 2013


Good value - Rating 4/5

We only stayed the one night but were really impressed. Arrived early to pleasant welcome at reception to find our room ready. Surprisingly large room with huge bed and everything you would need, apart from perhaps a box of tissues. Evening meal had very good choice of menu. The only thing I would say is that there was possibly too much veg. etc. with my steak. I feel this can spoil a meal. Quality before quantity every time. Breakfast was very good, although could be earlier for early risers like us. The only fault was that guests at another table were swearing throughout without being checked, not nice. All in all , a nice stay and we would have no hesitation returning.

Reviewer: Mr. William Mcritchie | Sun 4th Aug 2013


Very pleasant hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Grampian whilst we were attending Rewind Festival. Location was good and staff were lovely. Hotel even delayed breakfast which was very much appreciated. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Teresa Rendall | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Two nights in Perth Scotland - Rating 5/5

We spent two nights at the Grampian. On arrival we were made very welcome, our room was clean and well provided. We didn't have an evening meal as we were visiting friends, but there was a good choice for breakfast, which was well presented. Friendly staff.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Rees | Wed 10th Jul 2013


Great Hoast - Rating 4/5

Duncan is a great hoast and good fun. Breakfast is good with great poached eggs. All togeather a great stay

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Coghlan | Fri 5th Jul 2013


Nice stay. Nice welcome - Rating 4/5

Arrived near midnight due to traffic, but staff were happy to wait up & still very welcoming even at the late hour. Room was clean & nicely furnished. Wouldn't hestiate to stay again

Reviewer: Mr. Neil Sharpe | Mon 24th Jun 2013


Lovely hotel, friendly staff - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed in the hotel as we were attending a Birthday party of a friend in the hotel. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and the hotel is a pleasant space. Our room was large and spacious and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Room had all the amenities we could have wanted. Would stay in the hotel again and definitely recommend it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Emma Woodward-clark | Sun 12th May 2013


break - Rating 5/5

Lovely room. Hotel staff nice and helpful and polite. Food good. Close to town centre and train station if not driving. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Gamble | Mon 6th May 2013


One night only after AGM - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. Our room was comfortable and easily accessible. The dinner was superb, the best steak pie I have ever had and breakfast was good. If back in Perth The Grampian would be our choice of hotel and we would recommend it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ina Leslie | Tue 16th Apr 2013


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My wife were attending a ruby wedding in the Grampian hotel last saturday and booked to atay the night.This arrangement worked out perfectly.Welcomed by Claire, and given our room which was large, with a separate dressing area, we settled in fine.We booked high tea which was also very nice, fresh fish beautifully cooked and a nice big portion too, The party was very enjoyable too.To sum up our stay in the Grampian was lovely .A nice clean comfortable hotel friendly staff and easily accesible for Perth City Centre. We thoroughlly reccomend it and we will return.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael O\'toole | Mon 15th Apr 2013


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and good service would recommend

Reviewer: Mr. Douglas Pover | Sun 14th Apr 2013


Good Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Hotel breakfasts can be very cheap - especially the sausages and bacon. In this case both were very good and made the breakfast a pleasure. For me to the only improvement I could suggest would be an option to purchase a good cup of coffee from the coffee machine on the bar as opposed to the standard 'hotel coffee'

Reviewer: Mr. Russell Wilkins | Mon 8th Apr 2013


EXCELLENT HOTEL - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent food. Good location for the railway station which serves all parts of Scotland. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Cowling | Sun 24th Mar 2013


grampian hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at the grampian and the staff were really friendly. We have used this hotel before and would recommend it to others.

Reviewer: Mr. James Parker | Sun 27th Jan 2013


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Travelled to ~Perth on business over three days, was a great setting to base from at the Grampian. Very pleasant staff and great scottish breakfast!!

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Wood | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


good weekend - Rating 4/5

we stayed for 3 nightso and friends joined us for 2 nights we had a great time the hotel staff were really friendly and happy to help with tips were to go and & how to get there we had a large room and it was clean and comfy close to the town centre would stay there again

Reviewer: Mrs. Brenda Smith | Thu 22nd Nov 2012


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Gorgeous room and very enjoyable stay. Thanks!

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Belleville | Sat 3rd Nov 2012


Excellent stay ! - Rating 4/5

We had an overnight stay at The Grampian,.. and I must say it was a very pleasant experience. Hotel very clean and bright,.. staff very friendly, and the breakfast was great. I can thoroughly recommend The Grampian !!

Reviewer: Mrs. Marabecca Watt | Mon 17th Sep 2012


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

My partner and i stayed at the hotel for 1 nyt but it was fantastic ,very welcoming , food was great, staff were really nice, and although there is 20 plus rooms it was very peacefull x

Reviewer: Miss. Diane Ramsay | Fri 7th Sep 2012


- - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, very friendly

Reviewer: Mr. David Knox | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Selected the Grampian Hotel for an overnight business trip as it was close to the Dewers Centre. Very pleased with the hotel overall. Exceptionally clean and bright room with friendly staff, lovely bar and restaurant area. Food was of a very high standard at both evening meal and breakfast with a good selection. Both food and accommodation very reasonably priced. Would recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer: Ms. Claire Atherton | Fri 31st Aug 2012


Second Visit - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit this year ,made very welcome again.Nothing too much trouble and made to feel at home..Short walk to city centre,railway station etc,Will be going back in the new year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Pamela Bennett | Sun 19th Aug 2012


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay in the hotel, food was fantastic, room was great - clean and spacious and staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer: Miss. Lynn Moore | Mon 6th Aug 2012


jubilee weekend - Rating 4/5

my wife and i arrived on saturday afternoon 02/06/2012 , we were given a friendly welcome by the receptionist ( i think it was the owner ) . shown to our room which was very clean and tastefully furnished with all mod cons.we had a lovely meal that night and a great breakfast the following morning. i would thoroughly recommend this hotel , it is also in a great location .

Reviewer: Mr. Thomas Williamson | Wed 13th Jun 2012


Mr and Mrs - Rating 5/5

Made very Welcome,nice room,very good service.meals excellent.When you go on the web to pick an Hotel it can be a gamble but this hotel was a winner,great location,near to city centre,car parking at front of hotel and we shall use again and recomend without reservation.

Reviewer: Mrs. Pamela Bennett | Sun 10th Jun 2012


Short family stay - Rating 5/5

First of all made very welcome on arrival, well managed and maintained hotel, very friendly, I would recommend to family and friends for long or short stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Alexander White | Fri 18th May 2012


weekend break - Rating 5/5

arrived very early but hotel ensured room was available and arranged entry immediately. staff very very friendly and attentive to our needs. food was very good. would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking comfortable accommodation in a quiet location, but accessible to the town centre. will definately use again when in Perth.

Reviewer: Mr. Billy Little | Mon 14th May 2012


great break - Rating 5/5

Excellant hotel very friendly couldnt do enough for us a plessure to stay great value

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Creaven | Sun 1st Apr 2012


Brilliant - Rating 4/5

Lovely people, so friendly and helpful. Room very clean and all you could wish for. Food great. Only down side was lack of parking

Reviewer: Ms. Meg Ross | Sun 1st Apr 2012


Superb - Rating 5/5

5 Stars all the way for this superb hotel.

Reviewer: Mr. William Ferrie | Mon 26th Mar 2012


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

Lovely Stay at the Grampian Hotel. Very comfortable room, clean and warm. Only niggle was door of the on-suite needs oiling badly! So noisy but easy to sort out. The Hotel could perhaps do with some kind of entertainment especially on a Saturday night, even some background music rather than the T.V. in the restaurant. Other than that we were looked after very well and were made very welcome, and the food was lovely. Would definately return to this hotel.

Reviewer: Mr. William Toner | Tue 20th Mar 2012


Excellent Accomodation - Rating 5/5

A hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was the best we've ever had excellent! Would definately stay at the Grampian again. The room was nice and clean had a very quiet night.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Greenway | Thu 23rd Feb 2012


Excellent small hotel - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, great service and large rooms. Central location.highly recommend

Reviewer: Ms. Amanda Donaldson | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice Hotel Rooms nice and well heated Free WiFi Free parking Good breakfast and pleasant staff Good deal

Reviewer: Mr. A Grant | Sun 29th Jan 2012


scoobie - Rating 3/5

Nice place to stay.

Reviewer: Mr. Kenny Mcwilliam | Thu 26th Jan 2012


Great Night - Rating 5/5

Everything about our stay was very enjoyable. Staff pleasant, room perfect adn the breakfast was as good as a cooked breakfast can be. Managed to join in with a Christmas party for a couple of dances before bed which was an added bonus. Great value.

Reviewer: Mr. David Lamont | Mon 5th Dec 2011


Jolly good - Rating 5/5

All good. Cheap, good breakfast, excellent location and pleasant staff.

Reviewer: Mr. James Stewart | Mon 5th Dec 2011


mr b davidson - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely warm welcome at the grampian hotel .and arrived early but nothing was too much trouble for the staff we were in our room within minutes and it was a lovely room too so thank you to all the staff

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Davidson | Mon 28th Nov 2011


Perth Delight - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and friendly hotel for our overnight stay in Perth. Super breakfast. Alistair Heggie (Ali) seemed to be on constant duty to see to our needs - receptionist,waiter, barman and porter - at one point I thought he was a triplets. Will visit again.

Reviewer: Mr. Tom Johnston | Mon 28th Nov 2011


November 2011 - Rating 5/5

Having stayed here on various other occassion we again found it to be very friendly, comfortable with all staff being professional, courteous and attentive. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Martin | Tue 15th Nov 2011


Lovely hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to friends.

Reviewer: Mrs. Caroline Belleville | Wed 9th Nov 2011


Top Class - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at this Hotel several times over the last 5 years and i've never been disappointed. No Complaints.

Reviewer: Mr. William Ferrie | Tue 1st Nov 2011


Our findings - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money .Comfortable well equipped rooms, helpful staff and excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Charles Shaw | Sun 30th Oct 2011


Our impressions - Rating 5/5

Employees were fantastic - great value all around :-)

Reviewer: Mr. John Law | Sun 30th Oct 2011


short stay - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable room, very friendly staff and excellent breakfasts both days. Very pleased with our stay and good value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Roddy Mactaggart | Mon 5th Sep 2011


shopping weekend - Rating 5/5

great hotel excellent rooms great breakfast very friendly plus great location no faults at all

Reviewer: Mr. Ronald Taylor | Tue 30th Aug 2011


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

This Hotel was lovely, the room was large and very comfortable and clean, excellent food and plenty of it, stayed for 1 night but would have loved to stay longer, will defently go back and highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Miss. Suzie Dickson | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming greeting, told about breakfast etc. We had a large room which was very comfortable and quiet. The shower didnt work very well - but it was a minor thing that I forgot to mention when we checked out. Breakfast was excellent. We were made to feel very welcoms, so I would stay at this hotel again.

Reviewer: Mrs. June Mackay | Wed 24th Aug 2011


Recommended - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Grampian Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. The locale was good with everything within walking distance.

Reviewer: Mrs. Elaine Arbuckle | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Assistant Manager was Outstanding - Rating 4/5

I booked the hotel for our group of three couples. The Hotel was well situated. The Rooms were large and the bed was quite comfortable. The Assistant Manager was friendly, extremely helpful and worked extremely hard for our group. He went out of his way to make our stay at the Grampian and supper in Perth a great experience. He is an outstanding worker who greeted us, checked us in, assisted with our luggage, fixed our breakfast and checked us out. I hope the management/ownership appreciates all of his effort.

Reviewer: Mr. Eric R King King | Sat 20th Aug 2011


Great! - Rating 5/5

Great place, comfortable rooms, nice staff, free parking, 10 min. walking to city center, delicious breakfast! I would certainly recommend!

Reviewer: Mr. João Oliveira | Sun 31st Jul 2011


Really Lovely Hotel!! - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night at the Grampian Hotel but wish we could have stayed longer! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and spacious and well exceeding the 3 star rating. We had some drinks in the bar, which was very enjoyable and relaxing and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. We are looking for an excuse to come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Reviewer: Mr. Dominic Jackson | Wed 27th Jul 2011


Short break - Rating 4/5

Stayed at The Grampian for three nights 28 June. very friendly staff, room good size and clean good facilities. Breakfast cooked fresh to order excellent, Racing Post waiting for us at breakfast ( what more do you need) Excellent location right on main road into Perth, parking directly outside. Would certainly return again hopefully soon

Reviewer: Carol Attle | Tue 12th Jul 2011


Wkend Away - Rating 4/5

Staff Are Lovely, the food was good. Our bed was comfy & you could open the window ( Bliss ). TV in room was very small would be our only complaint. We would stay again. x

Reviewer: Mrs. Angela Grant | Mon 4th Jul 2011


Terrific Stay! - Rating 5/5

We're so glad we stayed here. The hotel is well located near public transport and downtown area. The restaurant is bright, food and drink was wonderful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Duncan, a great conversationalist, and his staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. We highly recommend Grampian to anyone visiting Perth!

Reviewer: Mr. Steve Nichols | Tue 21st Jun 2011


Value For Money - Rating 5/5

No complaints about the Grampian, the Staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.

Reviewer: Mr. William Ferrie | Mon 30th May 2011


May 15 2011 - Rating 4/5

Friendly hotel, nice lobby and bar area. Unfortunately the resturant was closed (Sunday night) but had two excellent recommendation by the staff. Bedroom was comfortable, WiFi worked well, couple of minor repairs needed but otherwise good value for money. Breakfast was up to expected standard

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Cole | Tue 17th May 2011


Great Time - Rating 4/5

Our second visit to the hotel, and again we had a great time. A lovely hotel, friendly staff and great food.

Reviewer: Mrs. Adele Stewart | Tue 26th Apr 2011


Easter Break - Rating 5/5

Immaculate & homely.A warm welcome from pleasant hosts.Rooms are clean & spacious, meals were faultless with generous helpings. What a delight to spend our break at this Hotel. Thank you. The Shannons.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Shannon | Tue 26th Apr 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks